Stronger Waves

Crashing Waves,

Sticky bones.

Hopefully as I throw them

Throw away my woes.

A River of Drowning

A River of Tears

Drowned me then but continues to drown out the years.

I forgot I forgot even though I couldn’t remember

At the end of the day, all I love is September.

And though I run and may run again,

The crashing waves remind me of when

Life’s turbulence.  Life’s bind.

I at last laid hold of an holier kind.

Better than was.  Brighter and Still.

Far much stronger than all of the ill.

Leave a Reply

