Swimming Like a Fish in the Sea

There was a time when life was float.

There was a time before life went down like a sunken boat.

There was a time, and I remember those times.

But that was before the pain and hardship.

That was before all the sticky messes of life.

That was before I knew the true meaning of constant strife.

He he tee hee hee.  Now I wanna truly be me.

I had a hard time ’cause I threw one from the merry-go-round.

I didn’t want to offend, so I didn’t turn down.

I said, yes, even when I meant to say, no.

Then I started to swim the sea and find the true me.

Then I started to swim and find the true me.

God be praised!  I found the true me!

Leave a Reply

