The Road to Hell Paved With Good Intentions

I go to type my password, but I don’t remember.  It’s hard to remember.

If I were to try to memorize my DNA, could I ever remember?

My brother says he worked on the Human Genome.

Got published as an undergrad.

But I wonder, could I ever memorize my DNA?

All of those proteins.  All those cytosine, guanine, thymine, and adenine.

Made to fit to each other just right, in proper orders and given sequence.

But I wonder, could I memorize my DNA?

Could I memorize pi to a hundred letters?

 

What about hydrocarbons?  Could I light them on fire, as gasoline?

Could I watch them burn, as when I lit old plastic dams?

The flames lept so high, it was really quite a wonder.

And maybe Machu Picchu is called a New Wonder of the World,

But what about the wonders inside of each one of us, or the lack thereof?

Is who we are determined by what we do, what we say, what we think?

What about if we really, really, stink at absolutely everything?

And all we have is our good looks to make it through life,

Our healthy thighs and muscular structures given rise through rigors?

But I wonder, and I still ponder, and I shift in my seat as I consider…

Why not expose everything…

 

My brother told me before the LDS mission tour, beat them at everything.

“If you want to be a leader, work circles around every one of them.”

Only didn’t work so good for him.  To beat circles ’round me.

Chose to use his fists instead, and my mother’s only response, “Takes two to fight.”

Years later calling cops on me, still, pushing me around.  Fists and all.

Always said he’d make his millions early, then retire.

Said he had idea of Ebay before any other, but didn’t DO.

 

And so I ask, and still I ponder…

And so I ask, and still I wonder,

Can anybody hide forever what he really is?

The road to hell is paved with good intentions.

The road to hell is paved with good intentions.

And I’ll say it again, The road to hell is paved with good intentions.

But the all-seeing eye sees it all,

And just as the DNA deoxyribonucleic acid,

Once to mitosis, splits, unzips, RNA becomes,

Our souls with their spirits.

DNA like elixirs that we drink day to day.

Choices choices that we all make.  Every day.

 

And when the worstest of all is exposed, whoever it be.

Whether Lucifer or Jezebel standing by me.

The DNA will always have to split.  Always have to unzip.

Expose itself completely, to ever regenerate.

Or be eaten by moths by unwillingness to cooperate.

And when unzipping in spirit seen, RNA, DNA exposed and fully seen.

Each person exposed for what he be.

Whether repented, changed, improved or evil be.

 

So let the lights shine.

Let the lights shine.

Let all in secret be known and exposed on the rooftops.

And don’t hide the heels that lift against each one.

Those who also eat bread right beside each of us.

So let it burn.  Let it burn let it burn.

Let the hydrocarbons burn in this carbon-based life we live.

Those of us with DNA, not the XNA instead.

For we are carbon-based.  Not of silicon we.

And so as prophesied, the mixers who will not cleave

Drag down all of those who will not expose.  Themselves.

And the all-seeing eye search them out one and all.

Moth eating, worm chewing like cloth like wool every enemy.

Babylon 70 years with nothing.

Leave a Reply

