My Time to Feed

Is today a day of darkness?

Is today a day of light?

Is it a day to find “love in a hopeless place”?  (Rihanna with Eminem)

Is it a day neither light nor dark.

 

The spirit inside of me hungers for the dark.

You, may your darkness share, to light my way,

Share your darkness.  Light my way.  I need it.  I want it.

I feed.  I feed.  I feed on darkness.

I feed on the pain.  The turmoil.  The suffering.

I feed on the lashes, the abuse, and the tears.

I feed.  I feed.  I feed on these things.

I feed.  I feed.  I feed on these things.

And I swallow them whole behind my own tears.

 

Gimme gimme gimme your hate.

Gimme gimme gimme your disdain.

Gimme gimme gimme all your horrible pain.

Gimme gimme gimme your stakes.

Draw them from your heart, and throw them throw them my way.

I feed.  I feed on darkness.  I feed on the foul and inane.

Throw me throw me your darkness.

Let me consume it to rise.  Again.

Leave a Reply

