A Vanity Affair

Here I sit measuring time.   Tick-tock in my brain.

Tick-tock.  Tick-tock.  But my clock ticks faster or some reason I don’t understand.

I trained my brain to clock the seconds like analog rounds, second for second.

But now the seconds tick too fast, and I can’t explain it, not even to myself.

I wish I could, but I can’t.

I think about the dead, how lives without clocks.

I think about the dead in a dimension with no time.

And they speak and give reasoning, but the time is always off,

And I asked myself of the dead, why do they always get the time wrong!

Duh!  I forgot, they have no ticky tock.

But I praise them all the same for living out their lives, hopefully to benefit, not to detriment.

 

I start to think, What makes a life?

Is it Jesus Christ?  No.  Not that piece o’ shit hypocrite!  No way!

I start to ask, What makes a life?

Is it the enemies I crush and read my future in the splattered organs and broken bones?

No, that can’t be it.

 

It’s gotta be Elijah and Samson, yea!  Moses fuckin’ loser for smiting the rock!

I hope he never learns to rock like a real rock star!

 

Oh, I love the dead!  I love Samson and Elijah!

Oh, I love the dead!  I love Daniel and Othniel and Gideon and others as well!

Oh, I love the dead, and sometimes they love me back.

Oh, I love the dead, and sometimes they love me back.

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHH.

Would ya know?  I gotta go.

Leave a Reply

