Man vs. Machine

I met a man named Mediocrates.

He didn’t much like suffering.

His name was Mediocrates.

He said, “All you gotta do is say, Please, thank you, yes, Ma’am Sir, that’s it.”

But I never said, “Amen.”

I never said, “Amen.”

 

Turns out he ain’t a man at all.

Disguised so no one could tell.

Frankenstein’s Monster came back to life, but now he is no more.

Frankenstein’s Monster came back to life,

Jekyll Jekyll Jekyll and Hyde.

Jekyll Jekyll Jekyll and Hyde.

The rod the rod the rod the rod of the oppressor.

 

Somehow the blood I painted on his wall must have fried his circuits.

Didn’t know it would seep clear through when I threw it.

Didn’t know it would fry his circuits.  I could do it.

Didn’t know it, but I did it.

 

Mediocrates said to me, It ain’t that hard,

He is made of wood.  He is made of paper.

Never more than that.

An AI waiver.  Artificial Intelligence.

Artificial Intelligence.

Artificial, and now war gathers at my door.

But I ain’t worried.  I learned to fly.

I learned to fly by fighting-Man vs. Machine!

Man vs. Machine

Leave a Reply

