Telegram to Elijah and Magdelene

Elijah, you’re on the naughty list.  What happened to you?

Magdelene, too.  What happened to you?

After all this time, and I thought you were my friends,

And yet you’re on the naughty list.

And yet you’re on the naughty list.

I’ll send you a gift, anyway.

An army of locusts.

 

I’ll send you a gift, anyway.

An army of locusts, as horses prepared for battle,

Orange, red, and orange blazing as they siren roar.

Elijah and Magdelene, you’re on the naughty list.

Oh, how I would have wished that you weren’t on the naughty list!

Elijah and Magdelene.

Elijah and Magdelene.

Oh, how I would have wished you weren’t on the naughty list.

But I’ll send you locusts, 200 million strong,

Wizards that peep and mutter,

Every man against his brother,

“We have a 9-9-9 in progress on 11th and 12th.  Attention all units.”

Wizards that peep and mutter,

And the sting is in their tails,

It don’t kill you.

But they’ll arrest you.

All they need is a woman who will flash her titties,

And they filled with lust and extra testosterone, built for violence,

They’ll bite every time.

Shackles and belly chains.  Shackles and belly chains.

Beautiful orange cuffs.  Brilliant orange cuffs.

 

I’m sending you locusts, because you wouldn’t listen to me.

Dear Elijah and Magdelene, I’m sending you locusts,

Because you wouldn’t listen to me.

It’s a caged match, guarded by an eagle eye,

And you’ll never know privacy.

The eagle eye watches, and they laugh you to scorn,

While they rip at you from the inside.

Do you know what they do to people like us in jail?

Oh, you will, Elijah and Magdelene,

Because you wouldn’t listen to me.

You wouldn’t hear me.

So I’m sending you locusts.

Wizards that peep and mutter.

Every man against his brother.

Without me, you will fall beneath the dead and the captive.

Amen.

 

Wizards that peep and mutter.

Wizards that peep and mutter.

Wizards that peep and mutter.

To them enough is never enough.

You should have listened.

You should have listened.

You should have listened to me.

Leave a Reply

